Nominaciones a los Spirit Awards (Indiewire)

The nominations for the 25th Anniversary Spirit Awards are being announced now in Los Angeles. The ceremony will be held on Friday evening March 5 at LA Live in downtown Los Angeles.

Film Independent executive director Dawn Hudson welcomed attendees to the nominations this morning, touting the legacy of the awards and the early nominees, including Spike Lee, the Coen Brothers, Jim Jarmusch and others.

“We are living in the world that they created,” she said this mornining, “This years nominations reflect the same criteria that were important to us back then. [They are] doing more with less.”

The ceremony will air live and uncut on Friday, March 5, 2010 at 8:00 p.m. PST/11:00 p.m. EST on IFC.

The complete list of nominations:

Best Feature

500 Days Of Summer



Sin Nombre

The Last Station

Best director

Ethan and Joel Coen – A Serious Man

Lee Daniels – Precious

Cary Fukunaga – Sin Nombre

James Gray – Two Lovers

Michael Hoffman – The Last Station

Best screenplay

Alessandro Camon, Oren Moverman – The Messenger

Michael Hoffman – The Last Station

Lee Toland Krieger – The Vicious Kind

Greg Mottola – Adventureland

Scott Neustadter, Michael H Weber – 500 Days of Summer

Best first feature

A Single Man – Tom Ford, dir; Tom Ford, Andrew Miano, Robert Salerno, Chris Weitz, prds.

Crazy Heart – Scott Cooper, dir; T Bone Burnett, Judy Cairo, Rob Carliner, Scott Cooper, Robert Duvall, prds.

Easier With Practice – Kyle Patrick Alvarez, dir; Cookie Carosella, pdr.

Paranormal Activity – Oren Peli, dir. Jason Blum, Oren Peli, prds.

The Messenger – Oren Moverman, dir. Mark Gordon, Lawrence Inglee, Zack Miller, prds.

Best first screenplay

Sophie Barthes – Cold Souls

Scott Cooper – Crazy Heart

Cherien Dabis – Amreeka

Geoffrey Fletcher – Precious

Tom Ford, David Scearce – A Single Man

John Cassavetes Award (best feature made for under $500,000)

Big Fan – Robert Siegel, dir. Elan Bogarin, Jean Kouremetis, prds.

Humpday – Lynn Shelton, dir/prd.

The New Year Parade – Tom Quinn, dir. Steve Beal, Tom Quinn, prds.

Treeless Mountain – Kim So Yong, dir. Bradley Rust Gray, Ben Howe, Kim So Yong, Lars Knusden, Jay Van Hoy, prds.

Zero Bridge – Tariq Tapa, dir. Josee Lajoie, Hilal Ahmed Langoo, Tariq Tapa, prds.

Best female lead

Maria Bello – Downloading Nancy

Nisreen Faour – Amreeka

Helen Mirren – The Last Station

Gwyneth Paltrow – Two Lovers

Gabourey Sidibe – Precious

Best male lead

Jeff Bridges – Crazy Heart

Colin Firth – ASingle Man

Joseph Gordon-Levitt – 500 Days Of Summer

Souleymane Sy – Goodbye Solo

Adam Scott – The Vicious Kind

Best support female

Dina Korzun – Cold Souls

Mo’Nique – Precious

Samantha Morton – The Messenger

Natalie Press – Fifty Dead Men Walking

Mia Wasikowska – That Evening Sun

Best supporting male

Jermaine Clement – Gentleman Broncos

Woody Harrelson – The Messenger

Christian McKay – Me And Orson Welles

Raymond McKinnon – That Evening Sun

Christopher Plummer – The Last Station

Best cinematography

Roger Deakins – A Serious Man

Adriano Goldman – Sin Nombre

Anne Misawa – Treeless Mountain

Andrij Parekh – Cold Souls

Peter Zeitlinger – Bad Lieutenant: Post Of Call New Orleans


Anvil! The Story Of Anvil – Sacha Gervasi

Food, Inc – Robert Kenner

More Than A Game – Kristopher Bellman

October Country – Donal Mosher, Michael Palmieri

Which Way Home – Rebecca Cammisa

Foreign film

A Prophet (France) – Jacques Audiard

An Education (UK/France) – Lone Scherfig

Everlasting Moments (Sweden) – Jan Troell

Mother (South Korea) Bong Joon-ho

The Maid( Chile) – Sebastian Silva

Acura Someone To Watch Award (Now in its 16th year, the award is presented to a film-maker of singular vision who has not yet received appropriate recognition. The award includes as $25,000 unrestricted grant funded by Acura.)

Kyle Patrick Alvarez – Easier With Practice

Asiel Norton – Redland

Tariq Tapa – Zero Bridge

Truer Than Fiction Award (Now in its 15th year, the award is presented to an emerging director of non-fiction features who has not yet received appropriate recognition. The award includes as $25,000 unrestricted grant.)

Natalie Almada – El General

Jessica Oreck – Beetle Queen Conquers Tokyo

Bill Ross, Turner Ross – 45356

Piaget Producers Award (Now in its 13th year, the award is presented to emerging producers who, despite highly limited resources, demonstrate the creativity, tenacity and vision required to produce quality independent films. The award includes as $25,000 unrestricted grant funded by Piaget.)

Karin Chien – The Exploding Girl, Santa Mesa

Larry Fessenden – I Sell The Dead, The House Of The Devil

Dia Sokol – Beeswax, Nights & Weekends

Robert Altman Award (presented to one film’s director, casting director and ensemble cast)

A Serious Man

Dirs, Ethan and Joel Coen

Casting directors, Ellen Chenoweth and Rachel Tenner

Ensemble cast: Richard Kind, Sari Lennick, Jessica McManus, Fred Melamed, Michael Stuhlbarg, Aaron Wolff

No hay comentarios.: