Welcome and A Prophet lead Lumière nominations (Cineuropa)

Awarded, rather like the Golden Globes, to the best artists of French and Francophone cinema by foreign journalists based in Paris, the 15th Lumière Awards will be presented on January 15.

Standing out among the nominees are Philippe Lioret’s Welcome (five nominations) and Jacques Audiard’s A Prophet (four nominations), which will compete for Best Film alongside Bertrand Tavernier’s In the Electric Mist, Anne Fontaine’s Coco Before Chanel and Xavier Giannoli’s In the Beginning.

Vying for Best Actress are Isabelle Adjani (Skirt Day), Dominique Blanc (The Other One), Valéria Bruni Tedeschi (Regrets), Sandrine Kiberlain (Mademoiselle Chambon) and Audrey Tautou (Coco Before Chanel).

Battling it out for the Best Actor Lumière are recent European Film Award-winner Tahar Rahim (A Prophet), Vincent Lindon (Welcome), Yvan Attal (Rapt), Romain Duris (Persecution) and François Cluzet (In the Beginning).

List of nominees:

Best Film
In the Beginning [trailer] - Xavier Giannoli
Coco Before Chanel [trailer] - Anne Fontaine
In the Electric Mist [trailer, film focus] - Bertrand Tavernier
A Prophet [trailer, film focus] - Jacques Audiard
Welcome [trailer, film focus] - Philippe Lioret

Best Director
Jacques Audiard - A Prophet
Anne Fontaine - Coco Before Chanel
Xavier Giannoli - In the Beginning
Philippe Lioret - Welcome
Bertrand Tavernier - In the Electric Mist

Best Screenplay
Jacques Audiard, Abdel Raouf Dafri, Thomas Bidegain, Nicolas Peufaillit - A Prophet
Philippe Lioret, Emmanuel Courcol, Olivier Adam - Welcome
Radu Mihaileanu, Alain-Michel Blanc, Matthew Robbins, Hector Cabello Reyes, Thierry Degrandi - The Concert [trailer, film focus]
Mathias Gokalp, Nadine Lamari - The Ordinary People [trailer]
Mia Hansen-Love - The Father of My Children [trailer, film focus]

Best Actress
Isabelle Adjani - Skirt Day [trailer]
Dominique Blanc - The Other One [trailer]
Valéria Bruni Tedeschi - Regrets [trailer]
Sandrine Kiberlain - Mademoiselle Chambon [trailer]
Audrey Tautou - Coco Before Chanel

Best Actor
Yvan Attal - Rapt [trailer]
François Cluzet - In the Beginning
Romain Duris - Persecution [trailer]
Vincent Lindon - Welcome
Tahar Rahim - A Prophet

Best Female Newcomer
Mati Diop - 35 Shots of Rum [trailer]
Pauline Etienne - Silent Voices [trailer]
Garance Le Guillermic - The Hedgehog
Julie Sokolowski - Hadewijch [trailer]
Christa Theret - LOL [trailer]

Best Male Newcomer
Firat Ayverdi - Welcome
Maxime Godart - Little Nicolas [trailer]
Vincent Lacoste - The French Kissers [trailer]
Anthony Sonigo - The French Kissers
Samy Seghir - Neuilly, Yo Mama! [trailer]

Best French-Language Film (from outside France)
That Day [trailer] - Jacob Berger (Switzerland/ France)
Birds of Heaven [trailer] - Eliane de Latour (France/UK/Ivory Coast)
Private Lessons [trailer, film focus] - Joachim Lafosse (Belgium/France)
I Killed My Mother - Xavier Dolan (Quebec)
Hand of the Headless Man [trailer, making of] - Stéphane and Guillaume Malandrin (Belgium/Holland/France)
The Bloodiest [trailer] - Jean-Pierre Bekolo (Cameroon/France)

Fabien Lemercier

No hay comentarios.: