“Hurt Locker” Wins with NY Critics (IndieWire)

“The Hurt Locker” wins again.

The New York Film Critics’ Circle held its annual vote today in Manhattan, lead this year by Armond White as the chairman of the organization for 2009. Earlier this year, the group added Karen Durbin (Elle Magazine), Dana Stevens (Slate.com) and Stephanie Zacharek (Salon.com) to their ranks, which includes a total of thirty-three members.

Last year, the New York Film Critics’ Circle honored “Milk” as its best picture and Mike Leigh as best director, for “Happy-Go-Lucky.” The group chose “4 Months, 3 Weeks and 2 Days” as the best foreign language film and names “Man on Wire” the best documentary.

The 2009 New York Film Critics’ Circle Award Winners:

Best Film – “The Hurt Locker”

Best Director – Kathryn Bigelow for “The Hurt Locker”

Best Screenplay – “In the Loop”

Best Actress – Meryl Streep for “Julie & Julia”

Best Actor – George Clooney for “Up In The Air” and “Fantastic Mr. Fox”

Best Supporting Actress – Mo’Nique for “Precious”

Best Supporting Actor – Christoph Waltz for “Inglourious Basterds”

Best Cinematography – Christian Berger for “The White Ribbon”

Best Animated Film – “Fantastic Mr. Fox”

Best Non-fiction Film – “Of Time and the City”

Best Foreign Language Film – “Summer Hours”

Best First Feature – “Hunger,” director Steve McQueen

Special Award - To Andrew Sarris for his contribution to film criticism

No hay comentarios.: