Cannes 2010: Premios de la Semana de la Crítica

Controversial Danish documentary Armadillo took the Grand Prix for Cannes Critics Week 2010. Director Janus Metuz receives a Euros 5,000 prize from Cinepolis.

The film, about young Danish soldiers in Afghanistan, has earlier this week prompted a government inquiry in Denmark.TrustNordisk handles sales.

The OFAJ Very Young Critics Award, selected by high school students, went to Ola Simonsson and Johannes Stjarne Nilsson’s popular Sound of Noise.

The SACD Prize and ACID/CCAS Support award went to Bi, Don’t Be Afraid!, directed by Phan Dang Di.

The Canal+ Award for best short went to Daniel Joseph Borgman’s Berik; the Kodak Discovery Award for best short film went to Ariel Kleiman’s Deeper Than Yesterday.

No hay comentarios.: