Premios del Festival de cine de Sundance (IndieWire)

Grand Jury Prize, Dramatic:
Winter’s Bone, directed by Debra Granik (film page).

Grand Jury Prize, Documentary:
Restrepo, directed by Sebastian Junger and Tim Hetherington (film page).

World Cinema Jury Prize, Dramatic:
Animal Kingdom, written and directed by David Michôd (film page).

World Cinema Jury Prize, Documentary:
The Red Chapel (Det Røde Kapel), directed by Mads Brügger (film page).

Dramatic Audience Award:
happythankyoumoreplease, written and directed by Josh Radnor (film page).

Documentary Audience Award:
WAITING FOR SUPERMAN, directed by Davis Guggenheim (film page).

World Cinema Dramatic Audience Award:
Contracorriente (Undertow), written and directed by Javier Fuentes-Leõn (film page).

World Cinema Documentary Audience Award:
Wasteland, directed by Lucy Walker (film page).

The Best of NEXT:
Homewrecker, directed by Todd Barnes and Brad Barnes (film page).

Directing Award, Dramatic:
3 Backyards, directed and written by Eric Mendelsohn (film page)

Directing Award, Documentary:
Smash His Camera, directed by Leon Gast (film page)

World Cinema Directing Award, Dramatic:
Southern District directed and written by Juan Carlos Valdivia (film page).

World Cinema Directing Award, Documentary:
Space Tourists, directed by Christian Frei (film page).

Waldo Scott Screenwriting Award:
Winter’s Bone, written by Debra Granik and Anne Rosellini. (film page).

World Cinema Screenwriting Award:
Southern District, written and directed by Juan Carlos Valdivia (film page).

Documentary Editing Award:
Joan Rivers—A Piece Of Work, edited by Penelope Falk

World Cinema Documentary Editing Award:
A Film Unfinished, edited by Joëlle Alexis (film page).

Excellence in Cinematography Award, Dramatic:
Obselidia Cinematographer: Zak Mulligan (film page).

Excellence in Cinematography Award, Documentary:
The Oath Cinematographers: Kirsten Johnson and Laura Poitras (film page).

World Cinema Cinematography Award, Dramatic:
The Man Next Door (El Hombre de al Lado) Directors and cinematographers Mariano Cohn and Gastón Duprat (film page).

World Cinema Cinematography Award, Documentary:
His & Hers Cinematographers: Kate McCullough and Michael Lavelle (film page).

Special Jury Prize: Dramatic:
Sympathy for Delicious, directed by Mark Ruffalo (film page).

Special Jury Prize: Documentary:
GASLAND, directed by Josh Fox (film page).

World Cinema Special Jury Prize: Documentary
Enemies of the People, directed by Rob Lemkin and Thet Sambath (film page).

Jury Prize in Short Filmmaking:
Drunk History: Douglass & Lincoln, directed by Jeremy Konner

Jury Prize in International Short Filmmaking:
The Six Dollar Fifty Man, directed by Mark Albiston and Louis Sutherland (New Zealand)

World Cinema Special Jury Prize: Dramatic for Breakout Performance:
Tatiana Maslany, for her role as a starry-eyed teenager in “Grown Up Movie Star.”

Honorable Mentions in Short Filmmaking:
Born Sweet, directed by Cynthia Wade (USA, Cambodia)
Can We Talk?, directed by Jim Owen (United Kingdom)
Dock Ellis & The LSD No-No, directed by James Blagden (USA)
How I Met Your Father, directed by Álex Montoya (Spain)
Quadrangle, directed by Amy Grappell (USA)
Rob and Valentyna in Scotland, directed by Eric Lynne (USA, United Kingdom)
Young Love, directed by Ariel Kleiman (Australia)

Alfred P. Sloan PrizeL
Obselidia, directed by Diane Bell

Sundance/NHK International Filmmakers Awards:
Amat Escalante, Heli (Mexico)
Andrey Zvyagintsev, Elena (Russia)
Daisuke Yamaoka, The Wonderful Lives at Asahigaoka (Japan)
Benh Zeitlin, Beasts of the Southern Wild (USA)

No hay comentarios.: