"(500) Days of Summer" & "Away We Go" (Original Soundtracks)

Boy meets girl. Boy falls in love. Girl Doesn't. The film tells the story of the relationship between a woman, Summer (Zooey Deschanel), who doesn't believe in true love and a man, Tom (Gordon-Levitt), described as a hopeless romantic, who falls in love with her. Over a span of 500 days, the story moves in a non-linear fashion from the perspective of Tom, who goes from ecstatic giddiness one moment, indulging in a fantasy song and dance sequence at one point, to crippling depression the next. The soundtrack features two songs ('Us' and 'Hero') by Regina Spektor, and 'Sweet Disposition' by Melbourne-based band The Temper Trap. Artists include Black Lips, classic tracks from The Smiths, Doves, Feist, Meaghan Smith and many more.

Longtime (and now thirtysomething) couple Burt and Verona are going to have a baby. The pregnancy progresses smoothly, but six months in, the pair is put off and put out by the cavalierly delivered news from Burt’s parents Jerry and Gloria that the eccentric elder Farlanders are moving out of Colorado – thereby eliminating the expectant couple’s main reason for living there. So, where, and among whom of those closest to them, might Burt and Verona best put down roots to raise their impending bundle of joy? The couple embarks on an ambitious itinerary to visit friends and family, and to evaluate cities. The soundtrack features thirteen songs performed by singer-songwriter Alexi Murdoch. Several of the tracks on the Away We Go soundtrack were culled from Alexi Murdoch’s own Time Without Consequence album, along with three previously unreleased Murdoch songs: “Towards The Sun”, “The Ragged Sea”, and “Crinan Wood”. The disc also features a selection of classics by George Harrison, The Stranglers, Bob Dylan, and The Velvet Underground.

No hay comentarios.: